





Call to Order

Mayor Nehring called the meeting to order at 3:15 p.m.

Roll Call

Chief Administrative Officer Hirashima gave the roll call. The following staff and councilmembers were in attendance.

Mayor: Jon Nehring

Council: Kamille Norton, Jeff Seibert, Michael Stevens

(teleconference), and Steve Muller

Absent: Rob Toyer, Jeff Vaughan, and Donna Wright

Also Present: Chief Administrative Officer Gloria Hirashima; Finance

Director Sandy Langdon;

Mayor Nehring explained the need for the special meeting was to appoint committee members to the Pro/Con Committee for the Public Safety Tax Measure by 5 p.m. today.

The names for the Pro Committee consideration are Beck Berg, Victor Rodriquez and Jesica Stickles.

The names for the Con Committee consideration are Eli Olson, Tiffany Hatch and Buddy Dale.

Councilmember Stevens asked if the Con Committee was asked to participate. Ms. Hirashima explained that they looked for names for both committees. A Councilmember identified one potential committee member and that potential committee member had a friend that was also interested in participating on the committee.

Motion made by Council Seibert, seconded by Councilmember Norton, to approve the members of the Pro Committee as listed. **Motion** passed unanimously (4-0).

Motion made by Councilmember Seibert, seconded by Councilmember Norton, to approve members of the Con Committee as listed. **Motion** passed unanimously (4-0).

DRAFT

Adjournment		
Seeing no further business Mayor Nehring adjourned the meeting at 3:19 p.m.		
Approved this	day of	, 2016.
Mayor Jon Nehring		April O'Brien Deputy City Clerk